Montana Newborn Screening Advisory Committee

Appointed Member	Position
VOTING MEMBERS	
Abdallah "Abe" Elias	Member who is a medical geneticist or who has at least 5
	years of experience working in a testing laboratory
Allison Young	Member who is a physician or nurse practioner who is
	board-certified in obstetrics, pediatrics, family medicine, or
	neonatology
Amanda Osborne	Representative of a birthing center
Jennifer Banna (Vice-Chair)	Representative of an advocacy association regarding
	newborns with medical conditions or rare disorders
Kotie Dunmire	Family member of a person affected by an inborn metabolic
	or genetic disorder
Marion Rudek	Member who works in a tribal health care system
Miranda McCabe	Member who is a representative of Medicaid or the
	insurance industry
Sarah Sullivan	Family member of a person affected by an inborn metabolic
	or genetic disorder
Shelly Eagen (Chair)	Member who is a physician or nurse practioner who is
	board-certified in obstetrics, pediatrics, family medicine, or
	neonatology
NON-VOTING MEMBERS	
Margaret Cook-Shimanek	Chief Medical Director
Amber Bell	Representative of the Newborn Screening Program
Crystal Fortune	Representative of the Laboratory Services Bureau