Make an Online Payment with Montana Interactive
Making payments to the CSED is easy and convenient through Montana Interactive.
You must have an ePass account in order to access this web application. ePass accounts are free and allow you to access other state electronic services.
Click on the box below to access the Online Payment System through Montana Interactive. You will be directed to ePass to login or setup an account. Once you are logged in, you should be automatically directed to Montana Interactive to make a payment.
Please note: Montana Interactive charges a fee for this service. The fees are $2.00 for an e-check (up to fifteen employees can be on one e-check) and $1.25 + 1.995% of the total payment for credit card payments.
Montana Interactive Help Desk: 406-449-3468
WARNING: When making payments with Montana Interactive, only hit the submit button once. If the submit button is clicked multiple times, your payment will be deducted more than once from your bank account or credit card. These payments cannot be stopped by the CSED. Please contact the Montana Interactive help desk right away if this happens.
Please remember, child support payments are required to be submitted to the CSED within seven (7) business days from the date the employee is paid.
Montana law allows an employer to withhold a $5.00 administrative fee per month per withholding order from the employee to help offset the cost of withholding. This fee would be deducted from the employees disposable income, not the child support payment.
Income withholding orders issued by the CSED will not request garnishment of more than 50% of the employee’s disposable income, after taxes and mandatory deductions if the employee does not make enough to satisfy the ordered amount.
Child support garnishments take priority over other garnishments besides federal, state, and local taxes and mandatory deductions such as retirement, health insurance, and union dues. *See additional exceptions on the Income Withholding Orders page*