Montana Public Housing Authorities Covered by the HUD Smokefree Rule

The Housing and Urban Development (HUD) smokefree rule **does not apply** to tribal housing, mixed-finance developments, or Public Housing Authority (PHA) properties that have converted to project-based rental assistance contracts under Rental Assistance Demonstration (RAD). HUD will continue to promote voluntary adoption of smoke-free policies by all owners receiving project-based assistance and may consider expansion of requirements to additional housing assistance programs in the future. There are 20 PHAs total in Montana, but currently **11** are covered with HUD's Smokefree Rule.

The following PHAs are covered by the HUD Smokefree Rule:

- Anaconda Housing Authority 10 Main St. PO Box 1359 Anaconda MT 59711
- Billings Housing Authority 2415 1st Ave N Billings MT 59101
- Butte Housing Authority 220 Curtis St. Butte MT 59701
- Dawson County Housing Authority 1032 6th St. SW Glendive MT 59270
- Glasgow Housing Authority 435 Division St. PO Box 1126 Glasgow MT 59230
- Great Falls Housing Authority 1500 Chowen Springs Loop Great Falls MT 59405

- Helena Housing Authority 812 Abbey St. Helena MT 59601
- Missoula Housing Authority 1235 34th St. Missoula MT 59801
- Richland County Housing Authority 1032 6th St SW Sidney MT 59270
- Ronan Housing Authority 21 2nd Ave SW PO Box 128 Ronan MT 59864
- Whitefish Housing Authority 100 Fourth St E Whitefish MT 59937

