Department of Public Health and Human Services

Home » Director's Office

Main Content

Director's Office

Director's Office

The Director's Office of the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services provides professional support to the agency's three branches and 12 divisions. The three branches are Operations Services, Medicaid and Health Services and Economic Security Services.

The Director's Office is made up of the Department Director; the Office of Legal Affairs; the Human Resources Office; the Prevention Resource Center, Office of Governmental Support; and the Public Information Office.

The Director's Office oversees the four overarching goals of the department:

  • All Montana children are healthy, safe and in permanent, loving homes.
  • All Montanans have the tools and support to be as self-sufficient as possible.
  • All Montanans are injury-free, healthy and have access to quality health-care.
  • All Montanans can contribute to the above through community service

Contacts:

  • Director, Sheila Hogan, (406) 444-5622, sheilahogan@mt.gov
  • Economic Services Branch Manager, Bob Runkel, (406) 444-5622, rrunkel@mt.gov
  • Medicaid & Health Services Branch Manager, Mary Dalton, (406) 444-5622, mdalton@mt.gov
  • Operations Services Branch Manager, Marie Matthews, (406) 444-5622, mmatthews@mt.gov
  • Public Information Office, Jon Ebelt, (406) 444-0936, jebelt@mt.gov
  • Communications Specialist, Chuck Council, (406) 444-4391, hcouncil@mt.gov
  • Chief Information Officer (IT), Stuart Fuller, (406) 444-5622, sfuller@mt.gov
  • Office Manager, Sheila Lopach, (406) 444-5623, slopach@mt.gov
  • Chief Legal Counsel, Frank Clinch, (406) 444-3127, fclinch@mt.gov
  • Human Resources Director, Deb Sloat, (406) 444-3426, dsloat@mt.gov
  • Prevention Resource Center Director, Vicki Turner, (406) 444-3484, vturner@mt.gov
  • Intergovernmental Relations, Jessica Rhoades, (406) 444-3666, jrhoades@mt.gov
  • Office of American Indian Health, Mary Lynn Billy-Old Coyote, (406) 444-2748, mbilly@mt.gov
  • Tribal Relations Manager, Lesa Evers, (406) 444-1813, levers@mt.gov
  • Administrative Assistant, Leah Anderson, (406) 444-9772, leanderson@mt.gov   
  • Children's Trust Fund Grant Manager, Jamey Petersen, (406) 444-3002, jpetersen@mt.gov
  • Financial Specialist Supervisor, Eric Higginbotham, (406) 444-6938, ehigginbotham@mt.gov
  • Medicaid Policy Analyst, Mary Eve Kulawik, (406) 444-2584, mkulawik@mt.gov
  • Montana No Kid Hungry Campaign Manager, Lisa Lee (406) 444-3518, llee@mt.gov

To contact the Director's Office:

111 North Sanders, Room 301, Helena MT 59620

PO Box 4210, Helena MT 59604-4210

(406) 444-5622

Fax: (406) 444-1970