Home » Developmental Services Division » Children's Mental Health

Children's Mental Health

Children's Mental Health Bureau

The Children’s Mental Health Bureau of the Developmental Services Division of the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services administers state funded mental health services for children.

The mission of the Children's Mental Health Bureau is to support and strengthen Montana youth and families through Medicaid mental health services.  Our vision is strong youth functioning in healthy families, living in supportive Montana communities.

What's New

Libby Carter in our Billings Office will retire on 10/27/17.  Her caseload will be divided between the remaining Regional Resource Specialists by county.  New requests for her region after 10/20/17 should be sent to:

Afton Russell, Phone (406) 329-1330   Fax (406) 329-1332,  Beaverhead, Big Horn, Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Deer Lodge, Fallon, Flathead, Garfield, Granite, Lake, Lincoln, McCone, Mineral, Missoula, Powder River, Powell, Prairie, Ravalli, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sanders, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley, Yellowstone, Wibaux

Theresa Holm, Phone (406) 444-2958, Fax (406) 444-5913, Blaine, Broadwater, Carbon, Chouteau, Fergus, Gallatin, Glacier, Golden Valley, Hill, Jefferson, Judith Basin, Lewis and Clark, Liberty, Madison, Meagher, Musselshell, Park, Petroleum, Phillips, Pondera, Silver Bow, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Teton, Toole, Wheatland