Home » Public Health & Safety » Children's Special Health Services » Montana Parent Partner Project

Montana Parent Partner Project

Children's Special Health Services

Montana Parent Partner Project

Beyond Our Dreams

Mission Statement

The Mission of the HALI Project is to inspire people with special needs and their families to dream new dreams through teaching and encouragement; and to improve the quality of medical and non-medical care these families receive by providing support to those who serve them.

Research indicates that parents who receive support from other parents are better able to adjust to their child’s disability or chronic conditions and have better attitudes, increased coping abilities, and greater problem solving ability. The HALI Project Medical Home Model trains Parent Partners to serve as the “hub” in primary care practices for coordination of health services and family support, and to ensure that all available services are fully integrated into a patient’s primary preventive health care program. For additional information, visit the Hali Project website.

The HALI Project Parent Partner Program - Montana

Project Director

Brad Thompson
(806) 676-1773
bthompson@southwest.org

State Coordinator

Tarra Thomas
(406) 281-8751
tarrathomasfa@outlook.com

Billings Practice

The Children's Clinic
3401 Avenue E
Billings, MT 59101
(406) 281-8700

Partners:

Tarra Thomas
(406) 281-8751
tarrathomasfa@outlook.com

Lily Hagel
(406) 281-8751
lily.hagel@outlook.com

Butte Practice

Southwest Montana Community Health Center
445 Centennial Ave
Butte, MT 59701
(406) 723-4075

Partners:

Karla Ahlborn
(406) 723-4075 ext. 279
kahlborn@swmtchc.org

Barb Fitzpatrick
(406) 723-4075 ext. 279
bfitzpatrick@swmtchc.org

Great Falls Practice

Benefis Hospital – Pediatric Specialty Clinic
1300 28th Street S, Suite 4
Great Falls, MT 59405
(406) 455-4306

Partners:

Sarah Whitney
(406) 455-4306
SarahWhitney@benefis.org

Kalispell Practice

Montana Children’s Medical Center
Glacier Conference Center
1375 Highway 93 North
Kalispell, MT  59901
(406) 758-7055

Partners:

Mary Anne Gill
(406) 471-1481
magill.pp@gmail.com

Missoula Practice

CPG Missoula Valley Pediatrics
2835 Fort Missoula Rd, Suite 205Missoula, MT 59804
406-542-0391

Partners:

Robin Clason
(406) 327-3855
rclason@communitymed.org

Jessie Crowley
(406) 327-3855
jcrowley@communitymed.org