State Health Improvement Coalition 

The State Health Improvement Coalition was established as a subcommittee of the Public Health System Improvement Task Force for the purpose of drafting the five year updates to the State Health Assessment (SHA) and State Health Improvement Plan (SHIP). This subcommittee also reviews the State Health Improvement Plan's annual reports. The Coalition is made up of a diverse group of members from public health and health focused agencies throughout the State of Montana.

2017 State Health Assessment

2019-2023 State Health Improvement Plan

State Health Improvement Coalition Members

Mike Andreini - Rocky Mountain Tribal Epidemiology Center

Rosemary Cree Medicine - Blackfeet Tribal Health Department

Hillary Hanson - Montana Public Health Institute

Todd Harwell - MT Department of Public Health and Human Services, Co-Chair

Emily Healy - Occupational Health and Safety Surveillance Program, MT Department of Labor

Greg Holzman - State Medical Officer, MT Department of Public Health and Human Services

Andy Hunthausen - Montana Association of Counties

Chelsea Jerke - Custer County Health Department, Small County Member

Kristin Juliar -  Montana State University Office of Rural Health

Jack King - Montana Hospital Association

Lois Leibrand -  Daniels County Health Department, Frontier County Member

Jennifer McCully - Lincoln County Health Department, Medium County Member

Melissa Moyer - Association of Montana Public Health Officials

Tracy Moseman - Office of Public Instruction

Meghan Peel - Developmental Services Division, Children's Mental Health Bureau, MT Department of Public Health and Human Services

Bobbi Perkins - Addictive and Mental Disorders Division, MT Department of Public Health and Human Services

Tara Preston - Montana Medical Association

A.C. Rothenbuecher - Community Development Division, MT Department of Commerce

Dustin Schreiner - Montana State University, Montana Environmental Health Association

Kari Smith - Department of Environmental Quality

Karen Sullivan - Butte-Silver Bow Health Department, Large county member

Morgan Taylor - MT Department of Public Health and Human Services Director's Office

Helen Tesfai - Rocky Mountain Tribal Epidemiology Center

Tony Ward - University of Montana, School of Public and Community Health Sciences

Aaron Wernham - Montana Healthcare Foundation

Jody White - Montana Primary Care Association

Lora Wier - Montana Public Health Association, Co-Chair

Todd Wilson - Helena Indian Alliance

Vacancy - Tribal Health Department Member

Upcoming Meetings Schedule

  • October 28, 2020