Addictive & Mental Disorders Division

Contact Information

100 North Park, Suite 300
PO Box 202905
Helena, MT 59620-2905
Phone: (406) 444-3964
FAX: (406) 444-4435
Email (for general questions or concerns)

Zoe Barnard

(406) 444-7044


Montana Chemical Dependency Center

525. E. Mercury
Butte, MT 59701
Phone: (406) 496-5400
Fax: (406) 496-5437

Shannon LaTray
Interim Administrator
(406) 496-5402 

Montana Mental Health Nursing Care Center

800 Casino Creek Drive
Lewistown, MT 59457
Fax: 538-2863

Dianne Scotten
(406) 538-7451

Montana State Hospital

Warm Springs, MT 59756
Phone: (406) 693-7000
Fax: (406) 693-7069

Kyle Fouts
(406) 693-7010

Bobbi Perkins
Prevention Bureau Chief
(406) 444-6981

Chris Currie
Fiscal Operations Bureau Chief
(406) 444-3969

Melissa Higgins
Treatment Bureau Chief
(406) 444-9344

Karl Rosston
Suicide Prevention Coordinator
(406) 444-3349

Addictive & Mental Disorders

Healing and Ending Addiction through Recovery and Treatment (HEART) Waiver Submission

The Montana Department of Health and Human Services intends to submit an application to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services to expand available behavioral health treatment for Medicaid members. This application for an 1115 demonstration seeks federal authority to pay for expanded inpatient and residential treatment options as well as additional community based treatment services, and will be submitted on or before September 1, 2021. The Department requests comment from the public about the application. For more information, please go to   Medicaid HEART Waiver.

More Information