Committee Members

Drew Arnot

Committee Chair

Drew has been a member of the Governor's Committee on Telecommunications Access Service for persons with disabilities since 2010 and the committee chair since 2016. Drew has worked for Blackfoot Communications in Missoula since 2004 and represents the independent service providers on the committee. Raised in Idaho, Drew moved to Montana in 2000 and is passionate about MTAP's mission and the clients we serve. His interests include music, reading, being outdoors and enjoying all the beauty Montana has to offer.

Ron Bibler
Vice Chair

Ron is a past chairman of the committee and has been an active member since its inception in the late eighties. He also played a big part in implementing relay services in Montana. A certified financial planner, Ron runs his own advisory and investment management firm out of Great Falls and makes over 200 Montana Relay calls per month to clients, business acquaintances, friends, and family members. As a committee member, he represents the interests and concerns of disabled businesspersons across the state. A father of three and avid traveler, Ron enjoys spending time with his family, refereeing local football games and running a fantasy football team.



Tina Shorten

Tina joined the Governor's Committee on Telecommunications Access in 2015. Montana law requires that one member of the committee represent the Public Service Commission. Tina is the manager of the Consumer Assistance Program at the PSC, and fulfills that requirement. She began state employment in 1983, and has been employed at the PSC since 1988.

Tom Thompson

Tom was born in Missoula, Montana. His business experience includes decades of business management, commercialization and financial management. He has started 5 successful business. His first dental manufacturing business was a cover article in Forbes magazine. He is the only non-dentist to serve on the board of the Montana Dental Association. He was a co-founder of MSU School of Dental Hygiene. His family has created 600 local jobs, primarily in manufacturing. He received a doctorate in law with several bachelors degrees. Tom has worked internationally.

Tom is affected by ataxia, a neurological disease. The past decade of Tom's life has been dedicated to social service organizations, including peer support and systems advocacy. He has been a peer advocate at Summit Independent Living Center for 8 years. He serves on several committees at his church and is a board member on several bicycle and pedestrian organizations. He has participated for his entire life in nutritional and physical exercise activities. In his free time he races and tours his recumbent trikes, snowshoes, and cooks.

Cam Tulloch

John Pavao

John was appointed to the committee in 2018.  He has worked for the Department of Administration, State Human Resources Division, since 2008, after serving 23 years in the U.S. Air Force.  John serves as the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Coordinator for Montana state government and provides ADA guidance and expertise to state employees, managers, and human resources professionals to ensure equal access to employment, programs, services, and activities across state government.  John holds a bachelor’s degree in training and development and a master’s degree in human resources management.  He enjoys spending time with family and takes every opportunity to enjoy Montana’s great outdoors.

Jay Wilson Preston

Jay has served on the MTAP committee since 2016.  Jay has served as CEO of Access Montana (formerly Ronan Telephone) for over 2 decades.  Jay is native Montanan, is a 3 rd generation member a Montana telephone family that has provided rural telephone service in northwest Montana since 1935.  Jay earned a degree in electrical engineering from Montana State and an MBA from Columbia Business School in preparation for his career at Ronan Tel.   

Lisa Cannon, Au. D

Lisa was appointed to the Montana Telecommunications Access Committee in 2018.She is currently employed by the Montana School for the Deaf and the Blind (MSDB), where she has been a Consulting Audiologist since 2008.Lisa is also a member of the Montana Early Hearing Detection and Intervention Team, whose purpose is to identify children who are deaf or hard of hearing and ensure that they receive appropriate support services, through collaborations with statewide stakeholders, including MSDB and Montana Milestones/Part C Early Intervention Program. Lisa received her Doctorate in Audiology from Salus University in 2007.