Certified Food Protection Manager Trainings

Available Test Proctors

(Listed Alphabetically by County)

Big Horn County

Holly Miner
Family and Consumer Science/4-H Agent
MSU Extension Big Horn County
(406) 665-9770; holly.miner@montana.edu
Proctors ServSafe exam

Cascade County

Katrin Finch
Family and Consumer Science Agent
MSU Extension, Cascade County
(406) 454-6980; katrin.finch@montana.edu
Proctors the ServSafe Exam
Offers ServSafe courses ($125), information at https://cascade.msuextension.org/

Cascade City-County Environmental Health Staff
(406) 761-9882
Proctors Prometric Certified Professional Food Manager Exam

Custer County

Tara M. Andrews
MSU Extension Agent, Custer County
1010 Main ST Miles City, MT 59301
(406) 874-3370; tandrews@montana.edu
Instructor and Proctors ServSafe exam

Dawson County

Lori Bouchard
Administrative Assistant
Dawson County Courthouse Sanitarian office
406-377-5772
Proctors ServSafe exam
$25 Proctor fee; call for appointment

Deer Lodge, Granite, & Powell Counties

Mark Syverson, R.S. and Chad Lanes, R.S.
County Sanitarians, Tri-County Environmental Health
(406) 563-4067; msyverson@adlc.us; clanes@adlc.us
Proctors Prometric exam (Mark) and ServSafe exam (Chad)
Test takers must purchase an online exam access code from ServSafe, then call us to schedule an exam.

Flathead County

Jodi Smith
Flathead Valley Community College
(406) 756-3833
Proctors ServSafe exam
$35 proctor fee. Call for appointment after purchasing online access code.

Kate Cassidy R.S.
County Sanitarian
(406) 751-8130; kcassidy@flathead.mt.gov
Proctors ServSafe exam

Gallatin County

Toots Taszut
Sanitarian (Retired, County and MSU)
(406) 600-1224; ttaszut@outlook.com
Proctors NRFSP exam
Also available to teach courses in HACCP, safe food handling, Certified Food Protection Manager

Golden Valley & Musselshell County

Jennifer Solf
MSU Extension Agent, Musselshell-Golden Valley County
204 8th Avenue East Roundup, MT 59072
Office: (406) 323-2704; jennifer.solf@montana.edu
Instructor and Proctors ServSafe exam

Lake County

Anna Baxter, R.S.
County Sanitarian
(406) 883-7236; abaxter@lakemt.gov
Proctors ServSafe, NRFSP, and State Food Safety exams
Call or email to schedule an appointment for testing.

Lewis & Clark County

Nina Heinzinger R.S.
DPHHS/Food & Consumer Safety
(406) 444-0067; NHeinzinger@mt.gov
Proctors ServSafe and NRFSP exams
Requires online exam access code

Missoula County

University of Montana Testing Services
University of Montana, Missoula
(406) 243-2175
Proctors ServSafe Exam
Purchase exam code and register online at this site

Pondera County

Wendy Wedum
MSU Extension Agent, Pondera County
20 SW 4th Ave. Conrad, MT 59425
(406) 271-4052; wendy.wedum@montana.edu
Proctors NRFSP

Richland County

Stephanie Ler R.S.
Environmental Health Director
(406) 433-2207; sler@richland.org
Proctors ServSafe CFPM and Food Handler

Carrie Krug
Family Consumer Sciences Agent
MSU Extension, Richland County
Office: (406) 433-1206; Cell: (406) 480-2767
carrie.krug@montana.edu
Proctors ServSafe exam

Sanders County

Shawn Sorenson R.S.
County Sanitarian
(406) 827-6909; ssorenson@co.sanders.mt.us
Proctors ServSafe exam

Stillwater County

Haley Barker
Family Consumer Sciences Agent/4-H Extension Agent
(406) 322-8035; haley.barker@montana.edu
Proctors ServSafe exam
Offers ServSafe courses ($100); call or email for more information

Valley County

Roubie Younkin
MSU Extension Agent, Valley County
501 Court Square #12 Glasgow, MT 59230
Office: (406) 228-6239; ryounkin@valleycountymt.gov
Instructor and Proctors ServSafe exam

Yellowstone County 

Marilyn Tapia R.S.
Riverstone Health
(406) 256-2770; marilyn.tap@riverstonehealth.org
Proctors ServSafe exam
Test takers must purchase an electronic online exam access code with ServSafe, then call to schedule the exam.

Food and Consumer Safety

Staff Directory

commentboxQuestions and comments for the Food and Consumer Safety Section (FCSS) may be sent by clicking on the box above.

Do you have a concern about a licensed public facility such as a restaurant, hotel, trailer court, tattoo artist, or swimming pool? Did you witness a violation of local or state COVID regulations? File a complaint here.

Certified Food Protection Manager Trainings

Contact Food and Consumer Safety

Cottage Food & Farmer's Markets

Public Accommodations

Retail Food Establishments

Schools, Daycares, Community Homes

Swimming Pools, Spas, and other Water Features

Tattooing, Cosmetic Tattooing, Body Piercing, Ear Piercing

Trailer Courts and Campgrounds

Wholesale Food Establishments

The Mission of Food and Consumer Safety is to protect consumers and promote environmental health providing leadership, education, and services.