Long Term Care Facilities

Skilled Nursing Facilities (SNFs) and Nursing Facilities (NFs) are required to be in compliance with the requirements at 42 CFR Part 483, Subpart B, to receive payment under the Medicare and Medicaid Programs. Currently, Montana utilizes the Standard Survey process for the completion of the surveys. The Standard Survey process consists of three components of investigation, which include: observation, interview and record review. These components provide the evidence of the facility's compliance or non-compliance.

Survey Types

Components of a Standard Survey

Electronic Plan of Correction (ePOC) Process


Access to the ePOC System

Plan of Correction Guidance