Montana Worksite Wellness

Workplaces can work to prevent and reduce the transmission of COVID-19 and maintain healthy business operations and work environments by utilizing the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's  Workplaces and Businesses  resources

Worksite Wellness: Transform corporate culture and change lives

Worksite wellness programs and policies have a substantial impact on health care costs, absenteeism, workers compensation costs, and productivity. 

Healthy Employees

Miss fewer days of work.
Are more productive.
Have lower overall healthcare costs.

 To promote model worksite wellness programs in our state, there is a collaborative effort between the Cancer Control Program, Montana Tobacco Use Prevention Program (MTUPP), Nutrition and Physical Activity Program (NAPA), Arthritis Program, Diabetes Program, Disability and Health, and the Montana School Health Program. 

 

If you are interested in finding out more on how to build or strengthen the worksite wellness program at your place of work, please see the following Regional Contractor Map and locate your Regional Contractor in the drop down menu below. 

To hear about worksite efforts going on throughout Montana join the Worksite Wellness Communications email list!

Chronic Disease Regional Map 2022

  • Region 1: Lincoln, Sanders, Mineral, Lake and Flathead Counties.
    Regional Contractor- Nik Killorannkilloran@flathead.mt.gov, (406)751-8189 
  • Region 2: Missoula and Ravalli Counties.
    Regional Contractor- Molly Blair, mblair@missoulacounty.us, (406)258-3379
  • Region 3: Lewis & Clark, Meagher, Broadwater and Jefferson Counties.
    Regional Contractor- Sarah SandauSSANDAU@lccountymt.gov, (406)457-8960
  • Region 4: Powell, Granite, Deer Lodge, Silver Bow, Beaverhead and Madison Counties.
    Regional Contractors- Lori Stenson, lstenson@bsb.mt.gov, (406)497-5025
    Samantha Patrickspatrick@bsb.mt.gov, (406)497-5044
  • Region 5: Glacier, Pondera, Teton, Toole, Liberty and Choteau Counties.
    Health Department Director- Melissa Moyer, health@tetonmt.org (406)466-2562
  • Region 6 and 14: Gallatin, Park and Sweet Grass Counties. 
    Health Officer- Lori Christenson, lori.christenson@gallatin.mt, (406)582-3120
  • Region 7: Cascade County.
    Regional Contractor- Penny Paulppaul@cascadecountymt.gov, (406)454-5071
  • Region 8: Yellowstone, Stillwater and Carbon Counties.
    Program Manager- Sarah Music, sarah.mus@riverstonehealth.org (406)247-3273
  • Region 9: Hill, Blaine and Phillips.
    Regional Contractor- Mark Webermweber@blainecounty-mt.gov, (406)357-2345
  • Region 10: Fergus County. 
    Regional Contractor- Sue Irvin, familyplanning@co.fergus.mt.us, (406) 535-8811
  • Region 11: Valley, Daniels, Sheridan and Roosevelt Counties. 
    Regional Contractors- Teresa Danielsonteresajd@outlook.com, (406)487-5560
    LeeAnn Danielsondanielshps@outlook.com, (406)487-5560 
  • Region 12: Garfield, Treasure, Rosebud, Custer, Big Horn, Powder River and Carter Counties. 
    Regional Contractor- Melanie Framem.frame@onehealthmt.com, (406)874-8705
  • Region 13: Mccone, Richland, Dawson, Prairie, Wibaux and Fallon Counties. 
    Program Manager- Heather Nevinsheather.nevins@richland.org, (406)433-2207
  • Region 15: Judith Basin, Petroleum, Wheatland, Golden Valley and Musselshell Counties. Regional Contractor- Kendra Seilstad,  kendra.seilstad@onechc.org, (406)535-3983