Epidemiology and Scientific Support Bureau

Contact the ESSB

1400 Broadway, Room A113
PO Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620-2951


Staff

State Epidemiologist

Laura Williamson, MPH
(406) 444-0064
LWilliamson@mt.gov


Surveillance and Informatics Section

Section Supervisor
Jennifer Rico, MA
(406) 444-6947
Jennifer.rico@mt.gov


Non-Infectious Surveillance Epidemiologist Lead
Heather Zimmerman, MPH
(406) 444-2732
hzimmerman@mt.gov

Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System Epidemiologist
Lauren White, MPH
(406) 444-2973
Lauren.White@mt.gov

Hospital Systems Epidemiologist
Vanessa Whattam
Vanessa.Whattam@mt.gov

Vital Records Epidemiologist
Matthew Ringel, MPH
(406) 444-1746
MRingel@mt.gov

Communicable Disease Surveillance System Lead Epidemiologist
Danny Power
(406) 329-5434
Danny.power@mt.gov

Electronic Lab Reporting Epidemiologist
Jennifer Floch
(406) 417-8632
jennifer.floch@mt.gov

Electronic Case Reporting Epidemiologist
Kristen Merrell
kristen.merrell@mt.gov


Montana Environmental Health Education and Assessment Program

Toxicologist
Dawn Nelson
(406) 417-9848
Dawn.Nelson@mt.gov

Environmental Health Risk Assessor
Shuangying (Ying) Yu
(406) 444-4198
Shuangying.yu@mt.gov 

Environmental Health Epidemiologist
Abbie Phillip
(406) 202-8866
Abbie.Phillip@mt.gov

Environmental Health Program Specialist
Emma Whitehead
(406) 444-3284
Emma.Whitehead@mt.gov