Contact Information

If you are reporting an illness, outbreak, or event of interest,

contact your local health department: 

Local health department contact information

 

For COVID-19 Vaccination inquiries, please contact the Immunization Section:

1-406-444-5580

Immunization Section Website

For Medicaid concerns, contact one of the following programs:

Medicaid Member Services Medicaid/HMK Plus Member Helpline: 1-800-362-8312 M-F 8am-5pm
Montana Public Assistance Helpline: 1-888-706-1535

If you are unable to reach your local public health department, the DPHHS
Communicable Disease EPIDEMIOLOGY Program is available to assist Monday–Friday 8am-5pm MT.

(406) 444-0273
Communicable Disease EPIDEMIOLOGY email

For emergencies after business hours or on weekends, please call (406) 444-0273 and you will be forwarded to the on-call staff person.

Contact Us – Staff Listing

Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services
Communicable Disease/TB Program
Cogswell Building Room C-216
PO Box 202951
1400 Broadway
Helena, Montana 59620 - 2951

Phone:   (406) 444-0273
Email:  Communicable Disease EPIDEMIOLOGY email

Magdalena Scott, MPH
Section Supervisor
magdalena.scott@mt.gov

Rachel Hinnenkamp, MPH
Lead Epidemiologist/Enteric/Outbreak Epidemiologist
rachel.hinnenkamp@mt.gov

Helen McCaffrey, MPH
HIV/HCV Epidemiologist
hmccaffrey@mt.gov

Erika Baldry, MPH
HAI/AR/Vector-borne Epidemiologist
Erika.Baldry@mt.gov

Ryan Weight, MPH
Tuberculosis Program Coordinator
ryan.weight@mt.gov

Samantha Saycich, MPH
Surveillance Systems Epidemiologist 
samantha.saycich@mt.gov

M'liss Weisner, MS
Syndromic Surveillance Epidemiologist

mliss.weisner@mt.gov

Dana Fejes, MPH
COVID-19 Epidemiologist

dfejes@mt.gov  

Meagan Gillespie, BSHA 
State Contact Tracing Coordinator

Meagan.Gillespie@mt.gov 

Beth Hopkins, BS
Epidemiology Testing Coordinator

beth.hopkins@mt.gov

Danny Power, MPH 
Electronic Lab Reporting Epidemiologist

danny.power@mt.gov

Jessica Lopeman, MPH, BSN, RN-BC, a-IPC
Communicable Disease Nurse Consultant
jessica.lopeman@mt.gov 

Lydia Bloom
Administrative Support
lbloom@mt.gov