Contact Information

If you are reporting an illness, outbreak, or event of interest,

contact your local health department: 

Local health department contact information

 

For COVID-19 Vaccination inquiries, please contact the Immunization Section:

1-406-444-5580

Immunization Section Website

For Medicaid concerns, contact one of the following programs:

Medicaid Member Services Medicaid/HMK Plus Member Helpline: 1-800-362-8312 M-F 8am-5pm
Montana Public Assistance Helpline: 1-888-706-1535

If you are unable to reach your local public health department, the DPHHS
Communicable Disease EPIDEMIOLOGY Program is available 24/7 to assist.

(406) 444-0273
Communicable Disease EPIDEMIOLOGY email

Contact Us – Staff Listing

Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services
Communicable Disease/TB Program
Cogswell Building Room C-216
PO Box 202951
1400 Broadway
Helena, Montana 59620 - 2951

Phone: (406) 444-0273
Email: Communicable Disease EPIDEMIOLOGY email

Magdalena Scott, MPH
Section Supervisor
magdalena.scott@mt.gov

Stacey Anderson, MPH
Lead Epidemiologist/Vaccine Preventable Diseases
sanderson2@mt.gov

Jennifer Miller, RN, CPH
Epidemiologist 
jennifer.miller@mt.gov

Rachel Hinnenkamp, MPH
Enteric/Outbreak Epidemiologist
rachel.hinnenkamp@mt.gov

Helen McCaffrey, MPH
HIV/HCV Epidemiologist
hmccaffrey@mt.gov

Erika Baldry, MPH
HAI/AR/Vector-borne Epidemiologist
Erika.Baldry@mt.gov

Ryan Weight, MPH
Tuberculosis Program Coordinator
ryan.weight@mt.gov

Samantha Saycich, MPH
Surveillance Systems Epidemiologist 
samantha.saycich@mt.gov

M'liss Weisner, MS
Syndromic Surveillance Epidemiologist

mliss.weisner@mt.gov

Lydia Bloom
Administrative Support
lbloom@mt.gov

Communicable Disease Epidemiology

Staff Listing

Comment Box To submit a question or comment to the Communicable Disease Epidemiology Program, please click on the suggestion box to access our online form.

 

 Diseases A-Z

Disease Reporting Image Disease Reporting

 Data and Reports

 Contact Us

Other Program Areas

 Tuberculosis (TB)

 Healthcare Associated Infections (HAI)

Sexually Transmitted Diseases (HIV/STD)

 Antimicrobial Resistance

 

facebook Follow DPHHS

The DPHHS CDEpi Section mission is to create, maintain, support, and strengthen routine surveillance and detection systems and epidemiological investigation processes, as well as to expand these systems and processes in response to incidents of public health significance.