Contact Information

Phone: 406-444-0273 Fax: 1-800-616-7460
Email:  Communicable Disease Epidemiology email

Physical Address: Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services
Communicable Disease/TB Program
Cogswell Building Room C-216
PO Box 202951
1400 Broadway
Helena, Montana 59620 - 2951

If you are unable to reach your local public health department, the DPHHS Communicable Disease Epidemiology Program is available to assist Monday–Friday 8am-5pm MST. For emergencies after business hours or on weekends, please call (406) 444-0273 and you will be forwarded to the on-call staff person.

Contact information for Medicaid, Immunization, and the ICP/HAI Sections
Vaccine questions: Medicaid questions: ICP/HAI Questions:

Immunization Section Website 

1-406-444-5580

Medicaid Member Services  Medicaid/HMK Plus Member Helpline: 1-800-362-8312 Montana Public Assistance  Helpline: 1-888-706-1535

ICP/HAI Contact Information  

1-406-444-0273

 

Contact Us – Staff Listing

Magdalena Scott, MPH
Communicable Disease Epidemiology Section Supervisor
magdalena.scott@mt.gov

Erika Baldry, MPH, CIC
Infection Control and Prevention/Healthcare-Associated Infections Section Supervisor 
Erika.Baldry@mt.gov

Rachel Hinnenkamp, MPH
Lead Epidemiologist/Enteric/Outbreak Epidemiologist
rachel.hinnenkamp@mt.gov

Helen McCaffrey, MPH
HIV/HCV Epidemiologist
hmccaffrey@mt.gov

Ryan Weight, MPH
Tuberculosis Program Coordinator
ryan.weight@mt.gov

Samantha Saycich, MPH
COVID-19 Epidemiologist 
samantha.saycich@mt.gov

M'liss Weisner, MS
Syndromic Surveillance Epidemiologist

mliss.weisner@mt.gov

Meagan Gillespie, BS 
State Contact Tracing Coordinator

Meagan.Gillespie@mt.gov  

Beth Hopkins, BS
Epidemiology Testing Coordinator

beth.hopkins@mt.gov

Danny Power, MPH 
MIDIS Epidemiologist

danny.power@mt.gov

Jessica Lopeman, MPH, BSN, RN-BC, a-IPC
Communicable Disease Nurse Consultant
jessica.lopeman@mt.gov 

Lydia Bloom
Administrative Support
lbloom@mt.gov