Contact Information

If you are reporting an illness, outbreak, or event of interest,

contact your local health department: 

Local health department contact information

For Medicaid concerns, contact one of the following programs:

If you are unable to reach your local public health department, the DPHHS
Communicable Disease Epidemiology Program is available 24/7 to assist.

(406) 444-0273
Communicable Disease Epidemiology email

 

Contact Us – Staff Listing

Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services
Communicable Disease/TB Program
Cogswell Building Room C-216
PO Box 202951
1400 Broadway
Helena, Montana 59620 - 2951

Phone: (406) 444-0273
Email: Communicable Disease Epidemiology email

Magdalena Scott
Section Supervisor
(406) 444-3049
magdalena.scott@mt.gov

Jennifer Miller, RN, CPH
Nurse Consultant
(406) 444-3165
jennifer.miller@mt.gov

Stacey Anderson, MPH
Lead Epidemiologist/Vaccine Preventable Diseases
(406) 444-3012
sanderson2@mt.gov

Rachel Hinnenkamp, MPH
Enteric/Outbreak Epidemiologist
(406) 444-0649
rachel.hinnenkamp@mt.gov

Helen McCaffrey, MPH
HIV/HCV Epidemiologist
(406) 444-4735
hmccaffrey@mt.gov

Erika Baldry, MPH
HAI/AR/Vector-borne Epidemiologist
(406) 444-0275
erika.baldry@mt.gov

Ryan Weight, MPH
Tuberculosis Program Coordinator
(406) 444-0274
ryan.weight@mt.gov

TBD
Surveillance Systems Epidemiologist 
(406) 444-0273

Lydia Bloom
Administrative Support
(406) 444-0273
lbloom@mt.gov